

## The Harry Schuster Service Award

This award honors founding member Harry Schuster, APLD. He was well known and loved for his enthusiasm, his mentoring of many designers and his boundless energy for recruiting new members. Tragically his life ended much too soon. This award is to be presented to a current member in good standing who exhibits enthusiasm and selfless efforts towards furthering the mission of APLD either nationally or internationally. The following is a list of past recipients:

2022 – Maryanne Quincy, CPLD, FAPLD

2021 - Marti Neely, CPLD, FAPLD

2020 - Lisa Port, CPLD, FAPLD

2019 - No Awardee

2018 – Jock Lewendon, CPLD, FAPLD

2017 – Vanessa Gardner Nagel, CPLD, FAPLD

2016 - Susan Cohan, CPLD, FAPLD

2015 - Laura Kuhn

2014 - Bobbie Schwartz, CPLD, FAPLD

2013 – Judy Nauseef, CPLD, FAPLD

2012 - Patricia St. John, CPLD, FAPLD

2010 - Samuel Salsbury, CPLD, FAPLD

2009 - Rhonda Smith

2008 - Deanna Pillarelli

2007 – Linda Engstrom

2006 - Tina Nyce, CPLD, FAPLD

2005 – Myrna Dowsett

2004 - Gerry Crouch, FAPLD

2003 – H. Kibbe Turner

2002 – Tim Thoelecke, Jr.

2000 - John Hetrick

1999 – Samuel Swansen, Esq.