

Award for Leadership in Landscape Sustainability

The Award for Leadership in Landscape Sustainability was established to recognize an individual or organization that has demonstrated a commitment to environmental sustainability through outstanding leadership, advocacy, projects, initiatives, writing, and/or education, resulting in benefits to both nature and the practice of landscape design. The award recipient's work should have broad impact, preferably on a regional, national or international scale. It is not necessary for individual nominees to be members of APLD or for nominated organizations to be affiliated with APLD; however, only APLD members in good standing may provide nominations. The award may be presented annually and posthumously.

The following is a list of past recipients:

2023 - Mark G. Brotton, CPLD

2018 - Cheryl Buckwalter

2017 - Toni Bailey

2016 - G3 Green Gardens Group

2015 – Salsbury-Schweyer, Inc. (Samuel Salsbury and Sabrena Schweyer)

2014 - Garth Conrad